top of page

blog post no. 10

As we begin project 3, which is supposedly "all downhill" from our previous assignments, we are to begin looking into genres and mediums that will help us complete the project. We were instructed to look at other students' works from Mat's past classes in order to get inspired and gather ideas or, at the very least, understand what the hell it is we are trying to do. From looking at the other student's works, i gathered that I am most likely going to focus on social media and visuals. I personally respond better to those types of genres, and I know that especially in this day in age, other people do too. Because my community is 100 Thousand Poets for Change, I think focusing a promotional Instagram page would be a great way to get word across, as well as an advertisement which can inform people of the events going on within the community. I finally decided to focus a Pinterest page on poetry and other works of art targeted at social change, which is the main point of 100 Thousand Poets, and by looking at the layout of the past student's technologcal genres I have a pretty goof idea of what I want to aesthetic to be and what audience I am trying to reach.


bottom of page